Broiled chicken

Today I made broiled chicken thighs & drumsticks. Usually I eat a chicken’s breast but the thighs and drumsticks are so tender and juicy when done right. For this recipe I bought some organic chicken from my favorite store ever … Trader’s Joe’s 😀

I washed the chicken pieces and patted them dry. I seasoned them with salt, pepper and some all purpose seasoning for more added deliciousness.

image1

Next, I put the chicken in two big zip lock bags to marinate the chicken. I added some rosemary, oregano (my favorite herb!), minced garlic, 4 tbsp of melted butter, a few dashes of Chipotle hot sauce to give the chicken a little kick and of course, barbeque sauce. Here’s what it looked like before I poured in the barbeque sauce.

image2

I let this marinate in the fridge for a couple of hours.

Here’s what it looked like on the baking sheet when I was ready to broil it. I love this color!!!

image1 (2)

My oven rack (I should say my mom’s because I was over my parents house when I baked this) is about 5 inches from my broiler. I turned on my broiler and put the chicken in. Every 5 minutes I turned the chicken over so it could cook evenly on all sides. This took about 25-30 minutes to fully cook.

image2 (2)

Boy was this delicious when it came out!! Very tender and juicy and sooo good!!! I highly recommend this recipe.

Here’s my first attempt at writing a recipe. My measurements aren’t precise because I eye ball some ingredients and just put as much as I believe will taste good to me. You’ll need …

5 chicken thighs

5 chicken drumsticks

1 tsp of of salt

1/2 tsp of pepper

1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning

1/2 tsp of rosemary

1/2 tsp of oregano

1/2 tsp of chipotle hot sauce

4 tbsp. of melted butter

1 cup of barbeque sauce.

Directions:

Wash the chicken & pat dry. Season with salt & pepper and poultry seasoning. Divide the chicken in two zip lock bags to let the chicken marinate. Once in the bags, divide up all the ingredients evenly among the two bags and let the chicken marinate for a couple of hours or longer. Broil the chicken for 25 minutes, turning every 5 minutes.

Enjoy!!!

